Spectrum
Welcome to Spectrum: The forum about anything and everything!
The home of GoldenEye: Source and Minecraft!
Spectrum: The home of Friday Night Gaming

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Mister Bright Builds: Cityscape Empty Mister Bright Builds: Cityscape Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:32 am

MisterBright

MisterBright
Official GE:S Clan Member
So while I was building the latest addition to my fantasy RP world, I had the strange urge to make a cityscape map. Basically, i'd make a huge city with skyscrapers and a subway. I've always wanted to make a cityscape map since I started playing Minecraft

So here is what's going to happen. I've been on a Minecraft binge lately and felt the need to keep on building on my Fantasy map. Building that map was starting to become a pain in the ass (considering the size of what I was building at that point in time). Basically, this new map will be what I build on when i'm tired of building for the fantasy map.

The map itself would be built on the super flat setting so there really wouldn't be a whole lot of mining or anything at all. It would really be made for RP purposes only.

Here are some ideas I have for uses of this map...

-Mystery Detective RP

-Techno Fantasy RP World (Shadowrun style)

-Superhero RP

Those are just some base ideas. I personally would love to do the Mystery RP with detectives trying to solve a crime and the murderer/murderers trying to throw them off and stop them. It would be something that would require you to take PHYSICAL notes on a notepad or something. I think that would be a lot of fun in my opinion. It's something very different from the norm.

Expect screens soon hopefully

EDIT: I just discovered the glorious program MCEdit....so helpful making things

2Mister Bright Builds: Cityscape Empty Re: Mister Bright Builds: Cityscape Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:32 am

MisterBright

MisterBright
Progress Report #1