Spectrum
Welcome to Spectrum: The forum about anything and everything!
The home of GoldenEye: Source and Minecraft!
Spectrum: The home of Friday Night Gaming

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Magic: the Gathering Empty Magic: the Gathering Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:00 am

KevlarShock

KevlarShock
Double Century
Hey People! =D Kevlar here aanddd....

I was just Curious if anyone has heard of Magic: the Gathering... well that part isn't really what I want to know, I want to know who plays Very Happy

I've been playing for nearly 5 years now (that's 5 years of going to openings/events/tournaments/etc.) I tend to make fun games for standard play, I usually make decks that other people dont know, something ridiculous, with ridiculous cards.. but hey it gets the job done.

All in all, Standard is fun, I also like to play Planechase (A different way to play Magic) If anyone knows it, they know it can get really silly and hilarious. (for those who dont know)

The way it works is you have your main deck (minimum of 60 cards, Casual Deck, Usual rules for Decks [max of 4 one card -not including lands] and side board of 15.)

And a deck of 10 Planar Cards (can't have two of the same planar card in one planar deck) - (Since most people I know dont have many planar Cards, I collected 43 out of the 44 and just use that as everyone's planar deck which sit's in the middle of the table.) Each Planar Card has it's own ability which effects everyone, and a chaos ability which activates if u get the chaos symbol on the planar dice. The planar card stays in the General Area (like in EDH)