Spectrum
Welcome to Spectrum: The forum about anything and everything!
The home of GoldenEye: Source and Minecraft!
Spectrum: The home of Friday Night Gaming

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Backwards Evolution. Empty Backwards Evolution. Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:39 pm

Cpl. Pickles

Cpl. Pickles
Double Century
I'm not a scientist, nor do I have studies, evidence or any facts to back up anything I say, but this idea has been bugging for quite a while and I just thought I would write it down.

Let's start from the top:
If you actually have half a brain then you know that we evolved through natural selection over millions of years. We know that natural selection works by the genetic code changing in each generation and those that inherit the most powerful or beneficial genes then go on to breed and pass those useful traits onto their offspring. Each new generation produces their own useful and inhibiting traits. Those with traits that do not help them, do not get the chance to breed through not being chosen by a mate or being killed. Those with powerful traits then get to breed and so on it goes.
Slowly, but surely, we have become the race that we are today. So through this evolution, nature has crafted (I mean this not in a literal sense, and not that nature is an actual entity) one of the most (if not the most) intelligent and sophisticated organisms to grace this planet.

But have we started to go backwards?

Through the development of modern medicine, and the idea that it's what's on the inside that counts, it's no longer the alpha male/female that breeds the most. It's not longer the dominant traits that are passed along.
I do not mean this as offense to anyone. I'm not saying, nor do I believe, that this is a bad thing. Everybody has the right to a family and somebody to love. I am simply stating from where I stand, what I can see is going on.