Spectrum
Welcome to Spectrum: The forum about anything and everything!
The home of GoldenEye: Source and Minecraft!
Spectrum: The home of Friday Night Gaming

You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1The Funny Pharm Empty The Funny Pharm Tue May 15, 2012 10:58 am

Torchwood

Torchwood
Double Century
Hi guys as you may already know i'm a pharmacy student and i also work at a pharmacy in Perth. I though i'd make a thread about funny things that customers do/happens in my pharmacy!

A while ago i had a guy about 25 come up to me and told me that he had been bitten by a spider that he couldn't identify two days ago and this is a summary of the conversation that followed;

Me- Did you go and see a doctor?
Guy- No
Me- So what brings you here today?
Guy- Well i can't feel my leg
Me- affraid
So you need to go and see the doctor immediately!
Guy- I'll be ok though i don't really need to see i doctor do i
Me- (thinking are you crazy?) well i really think you need to see a doctor asap
Guy- Oh i don't really want to pay to see a doctor they're a rip off i should be fine if i don't see one right it's been two days
Me- No i'm telling you that my advice to you is to go to the hospital and see a doctor now!
Guy- but it's not that bad is it?
Me- (thinking DUDE YOU CAN'T FEEL YOUR FREEKING LEG!!!) look you were bitten by a spider and didn't seek medical attention and you now can't feel the leg that was bitten in my opinion that's pretty serious and i would go to see the doctor as soon as i could, there is nothing in the pharmacy i can give you to help you please go to the hospital!
Guy- Okay i guess so, walks out of the pharmacy